Return to Dual Beam HID Headlight Conversion Kit for 87-04 Mustangs
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
8000k July 3, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Huntington Park, CA United States  
I was determined to do a very neat and professional job so it took me around 2 hours to complete. I DO HAVE TO WARN YOU, buy a pack of medium zip ties and some small sheet metal screws; your going to need them! The ties will be very handy to deal with the jungle of wires that just won't stay in place. The screws are to hold down the ballasts using the brackets included; they provide nuts and bolts but no instruction on how to use them. I think screws work better. I also suggest that you remove the battery to free up some space and then put back into place at the very end.
I have not driven at night so I cannot tell you if they improve visibility. I did notice that they are not as blue as on the pics on this site but they still have a blueish tint that looks nice.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
12K May 12, 2009
Reviewer: Jorge B from Windsor, CA United States  
Wow. Thats all. This kit is truly amazing. I wasn't to sure how it was going to look and now i have no second thoughts that this H.I.D. is by far one of the best mods i have done to my mustang. I had ordered also new headlights that where smoked out and man its looks great and super bright even during the day. Don't think about buying this kit JUST BUY IT!!!! thanks stangmods.com great price and fast shipping!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
8000K February 3, 2009
Reviewer: Dale from APO, AE United States  
Perfect match to my True Blue GT, awesome perfomance in adding more light, I'd rather drive at night then during the day now.  Install was pretty easy, just had to switch a few wires in the high/low beam connector, but thanks to the stangmod support we got it done.  Awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
simply amazing January 29, 2009
Reviewer: Mark  from Ambler, PA United States  
To be honest, I wasnt sure how good this kit was going to be. I installed it in 20 min (im an  electrician, it was an easy install). I double checked the connections and turned them on. Let me tell anyone looking at this kit, dont think, just buy it. I plan on doing a twin turbo on my GT along with some other mods. I can promise you, you will never out drive these lights. The only thing i did after install was re-aim the lights. It is a definate head turner, and for the purpose i got them for they are definatly alot safer than those dim stock things.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A+++++ January 7, 2009
Reviewer: D from El Paso, TX United States  
Great Service from StangMods
Product is 10 out of 10.
Simple installation 45 min tops.
Will do buisness with them again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HID Conversion Kit September 15, 2008
Reviewer: Neon from Portland, OR United States  
This kit is simply amazing.  I was so impressed, as well as my wife that we bought a kit for her car.  It is money well spent.  Thanks StangMods!!!  Absolutely a great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HID lighting September 4, 2008
Reviewer: Don Griffin from Bryn Mawr, CA United States  
At first I was very skeptical but seeing is believing! This things are absolutely stunning! These are worth every penny!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great kit July 2, 2008
Reviewer: kenneth benton from ottsville, PA United States  
Another great product! Kit took about 30-45 minutes to install. Everything is plug and play and includes everything down to the zipties. I got the 6000k kit and couldn't be happier with the lighting output.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Amazed April 13, 2008
Reviewer: Brian Dale from Wood River, IL United States  
I bought these things hoping to increase the visiblility of my headlights and wow, has it increased.  They are everything I imagined.  They were quick and simple to install, about 30-45 minutes.  Not even ten minutes after I installed them, I had my first compliment and that really made me happy I bought these.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
What a difference! March 3, 2008
Reviewer: Chris R from Davie, FL United States  
I received this kit as a gift and I couldn't be any happier with it. The change to not only the light output, but the general aesthetic of the car is unmistakable. If you're on the fence, get this kit, it's worthy every penny!
Next on my list is the fog light kit, without question.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items