Return to Vinyl Tail Light Tint Overlays for 99-04 (sold in pairs)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Previous   


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
99-04 Mustang Tailight Tint June 18, 2008
Reviewer: Christopher Isaac from Fort Riley, KS United States  
The tailight tint was incredibly easy to install. It came in cut sheets (not perfectly cut to the size of each tailightt hough) and had instructions on a solid install. It should take no longer than 15-20 minutes to apply all pieces of the tint to your tailights. It really adds a "menancing" look to any mustang,especially on my black cobra.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product Highly Recommended June 9, 2008
Reviewer:  Don from Baltimore,  MD United States  
The sheets come perfectly cut making install extremely easy. There were some air bubbles under the tint a day or so after install, but went away with time as promised.  Im not sure about other states, but I live in Maryland and the Smoke tint is actually legal for street use. This is a high quality product i would recommend to anyone with a Mustang

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very nice June 3, 2008
Reviewer: Brandon from Santa Monica, CA United States  
The vinyl was really great. Very adhesive but at the same time, very easy to remove and adjust as well. It is disappointing however that these are not cut to the size of the taillights exactly but they cover the lit area well. The corners of 2 of the inside panels should also have been trimmed cause they are somewhat "wedged" against the edge. The look is amazing especially on my black Mustang and really gives it the "modified" look right off the bat.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product! May 24, 2008
Reviewer: Derek from New Britain, CT United States  
The install took no time at all.
The fit is pretty much perfect. The only problems I ran into were the outside most lenses, they need to be trimmed a little just in a corner, because a TINY piece of the tint sticks out past the taillight. Other then that installation was a snap, and they look great!
Great alternative to the permanent taillight paint.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Buy May 21, 2008
Reviewer: Purr from Bay Area, CA United States  
The cut isn't an "exact" match but it's pretty close, they looked sweet after some careful cutting. As another mentioned, do use a cloth so you wont scratch them up. A great guy, easy to do and gives the car a nice aggressive look.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome. March 1, 2008
Reviewer: Trent Mathews from Fort Worth, TX United States  
Shipping was fast, GREAT quality.

Be careful to put cloth between the squeegy and tint or you may leave scratches.

Overall fit was near perfect I did end up doing a bit of fine tuning with a razor blade.. but it also could of used a installer mod. =]

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tint October 31, 2007
Reviewer: Kevin Kessell from Dunbar, WV United States  
Recieved them fast.....installed very easily.....now it looks great!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
One Word October 17, 2007
Reviewer: KennyZ from Redding , CA United States  
Only one word can describe the tail light tint from Stang Mods QUALITY!!!!!!! i installed them in minutes with no difficulties what so ever...

Thanks for a great product

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tint overlay October 10, 2007
Reviewer: Max Turcios from Albuquerque, NM United States  
Great accessory!!!! I personally recommend for anyone. Got 'em quick and put them on quick and easy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tint Overlays May 31, 2007
Reviewer: Cody Ringer from Rogers, MN United States  
I got my tints on time and I got them on and they look excellent! The 3rd outside piece needs to be worked with a little to get on nicely because of the curve but it goes on perfectly. They are machine cut, so they fit perfect. I definatly reccomend.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous