Return to Dual Beam HID Headlight Conversion Kit for 05-09 Mustang
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Confusing but works. July 29, 2013
Reviewer: Joe from WI United States  
Pretty sure I was sent the was sent the wrong ones because I ordered 4300k and the back of the bulbs say 5300k (which isn't even an ordering option..)

Didn't feel like trying to replace them though because I've heard not so awesome reviews about trying to deal with customer service.

Absolutely no instructions; just a card that says instructions can be found on the forum, which in completely incorrect. I ended up following a guide for a 2013 Mustang and winging it on the differences.

Other than the obvious downsides, they look great and I've had no issues so far.  After working through the issues, they seem like nice lights. The mounting brackets for the ballasts are pretty worthless though.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Product is good and instructions are clear January 10, 2013
Reviewer: Jeff Burleson from Birmingham, AL United States  
The product seems to be working well.  Initially, one of the crimp connections on the isolation relay was making intermittent connection but once I isolated it and soldered it in place it has been rock solid.  I seemed to have a problem with one headlight occasionally turning itself off.  I swapped ballasts between the headlight and the foglight and have not observed either shutting themselves off since.  Perhaps the original headlight ballast was marginal and the foglight uses less wattage and therefore puts less strain on the ballast.  In any case, the lifetime guarantee is comforting in the event the ballast goes out in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hids for 08 GT November 1, 2012
Reviewer: Alex W. from Arlington, VA  
Heard great things about the StangMods HIDs so I ordered a set. Shipping was fast and arrived to my house within 2 days. I installed them in about an hour and the difference is amazing! I can finally see at night and they look really cool. I'm asking for the foglight kit for Xmas :) Thank you stangmods.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
eh August 6, 2012
Reviewer: Matt  
they are just ok but as for stangmods i will never buy a product from here again because the customer service is so poor.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Dual Beam HID Headlight Installation May 27, 2012
Reviewer: Byron Butterfield from Brookfield, WI United States  
Quality of the kit seems good.  Lifetime warranty better.  The installation is fairly straight forward.  It can be a little fiddly to make it look right.  Ballast placement takes time. The performance at night makes it all worthwhile.  Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Work Great! April 4, 2012
Reviewer: Gonzalo Morales from Richmond, TX United States  
I was constantly outdriving the stock headlights on my 07 GT.  Went through several aftermarket bulbs including a set of 100w bulbs that melted my wiring harness.  Finally decided to invest in this kit and the difference is night and day.  they work great, look great, and the install took less than an hour.  Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
6000 k hid February 7, 2012
Reviewer: christopher ethridge from fruitland park, FL United States  
I have bought a few kits before for my Ford Lightning so buying another kit from stang mods was without hesitation. The lifetime warranty also keeps me comming back. A+ customer service and tech support. The light output cannot be matched by any halogen bulb on the market. Don't waste your time or money trying to get the look of hid lightning with halogen. I've had problems with a kit or 2 but stangmods gets the replacement to you fast.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
No good!!! January 17, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Fort Polk, Louisiana  
The customer service is excellent, and they're good about getting replacement parts out to you, but my headlights fit real loosely, and I've ran through 4... That's correct, FOUR ballasts and 2 bulbs in a matter of a month. The kit is garbage

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HID Headlamps & Fog lamps December 28, 2011
Reviewer: Mark Avey from Surprise, AZ United States  
I like the kit.  The first kit had wiring wrong so that I had no brights.  They took care of it no problem and its good to go now.  My fogs are not HID but they recommended a lamp to match closely and they look great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Kit November 3, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from AZ  
First set I received were burnt out. Stangmods was great about sending me replacements and a harness at no cost. Now my lights look awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items