Return to HID Fog Light Kit for 05-09 GT & V6
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Lights/Difficult Install April 26, 2013
Reviewer: Donnie from Central,�VA�United States  
FYI  Found out today these lights are illegal in Virginia! They failed the state vehicle inspection, got to remove them and eat the loss I guess!!! They are too bright and they do have a blinding effect on oncoming traffic. I was going to remove them anyway.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Product is good but instructions not sent January 10, 2013
Reviewer: Jeff Burleson from Birmingham, AL United States  
The product works great but it took some time to figure out that I needed to install the connectors from the car to the red connectors on the ballast in a way that seemed backwards.  It took me a long time and a lot of troubleshooting before I realized this.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
ehh August 6, 2012
Reviewer: Matt  
they are just ok but as for stangmods i will never buy a product from here again because the customer service is so poor.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great October 16, 2011
Reviewer: david courte from ofallon, MO United States  
bright

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HID lights (Fogs) 07 Stang August 26, 2011
Reviewer: Brian from Newport News, VA United States  
Great product!  Even though it didnt come with instructions, anyone with a little bit of car/elec knowledge could figure it out.  The longest part was getting all the wires hidden for a cleaner look.  Overall they look great and I always get asked questions about them like what kind are they, how bright, etc..  Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing upgrade! July 13, 2010
Reviewer: Brennon Hocker from Sarasota, FL United States  
I have a 2008 V6 Mustang with the pony package grill along with the stock HID's Which are close to 4300k. so i decided to upgrade to this 4300k hid fog kit. they are a lil extra money than luminics but in the long run they save you money on the lense. altogether great stock hid match and a short install time i had it knocked out in 40 minutes. the kit its self doesnt come with any instructions but "stang write ups" has a good follow along instructions. But in the instructions it tells you to only undo the side clips on your grill. You can do this but unless your hands are tiny i suggest that you take the bottom ones out to much easier to work with the wiring and placement that way. I found that the best place for me to mount the ballasts was in a slot right between the bumper shell and the actuall frame(only visible from under the car) . As for mounting them there dont bother with the brackets just get some high grade 3M double sided tape and its a solid fit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easy upgrade! May 20, 2010
Reviewer: Chad Bayne from Woodbridge, VA United States  
Very easy upgrade for a sharp look.  I installed the 6000k fogs with the matching headlight HIDs.  Mounting the ballasts was very easy for the fogs.  Look just to the inside of the headlight and there are two screws to mount the ballasts to no problem!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice upgrade October 31, 2009
Reviewer: Rowdydog from Clovis, NM United States  
Very easy install. The most difficult part is finding a place for ballasts. Wound up zip-tying to the ballasts from my initial install of HID headlights. You really can't have the headlights without the matching fogs. A very nice improvement over stock halogens and I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice Upgrade October 21, 2009
Reviewer: Gilbert Valdez from Dulles, VA United States  
I installed the 6000k HID fog kit on my 2006 Mustang GT this evening to match my 6000k HID headlights.  After spending at least 2 hrs searching and fumbling with tie wraps for the ballasts, I was ready to give up when I decided to search the WEB for ideas.  I finally found what I was looking for at www.mustangforums.com where another person wrote  "I mounted the fog ballasts on my car right on top the fogs themselves under the cover. The shape there fits the ballasts completely and it hides them away. I put the rad cover back on for a shake free screwless mount of my ballasts."

I went one step further by adding double-sided tape on the edge and bottom of the ballasts where they meet the radiator frame.  

I'm very happy with the overall results.  The kit is pretty much plug-n-play, and much brighter than my Sylvania Silverstars that I previously had installed.  Installation should take no longer than 20 mins with the above method.  I would highly recommend this kit.

Was this review helpful to you?