Return to Stainless Steel System's Adrenaline Axle Back Exhaust for 05-10 V8
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Stainless axel back exhaust SSS April 21, 2014
Reviewer: Jay Singleton from , Indiana  
Excellent web site and easy to shop. The site directs you right away to what part your looking for and prices are  competitive. Thanks stangmods for the easy transaction. Definitely be buying again from you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SSS Adrenaline Axle Back October 14, 2013
Reviewer: Billy from Denham Springs, LA United States  
Very good quality, had to tweak the brackets a little to center them in the cutouts. The tips stick out a little too much for me but its better than being too short, you can always shorten them a little.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perked Up the Pony December 7, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Littleton, CO United States  
Really fast shipping. These pipes have a sweet agressive sound. There is a definite drone 1600-2000 RPM, but highway crusing is just fine. I was impressed with the overall quality of the product.  The mufflers fit perfectly with very little need for adjustment. However, the tips did stick out too far beyond the bumper for my liking.  I ended up trimming off (shortening) a little over 1 inch and now they look perfect to me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Exhaust! Prompt Delivery June 13, 2012
Reviewer: Josh from TX  
I'm sure as most do I researched and listened to different exhaust options for my 07 GT and I finally decided on the SSS Adrenaline as my choice. It wasn't a let down. The sound at start up is mean and agressive, it mellows after some idle warm up time. If driven normally the sound is slightly louder than stock (great for a sleeper) when you get on it WOT it really roars to life. I even noticed improved throttle response (although this could just be the engine revs more freely with restrictive stock exhaust) Install took about 45 minutes with no lift (just laid down under the car and I'm not a small guy) and everything fit great. Perfect for what I wanted and the delivery was great too. Everything was wrapped up in the box so there could be no damaging of the product. All in all a great purchase from a great company.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SSS is a great new brand January 6, 2011
Reviewer: Black 08 from NC United States  
I recently bought my first mustang,and one of my first mods on the list was a new exhaust. I am a fan of a DEEP oldschool rumble. I did alot of research and it came down to Boomtubes, Flowmaster American Thunders, the sss adrenaline and terminator series. I choose the these and was able to intall them myself within 2 hours using ramps(i have minimal mechanic skills).
  The sound is nice and deep, but not too loud for neighbors (a concern of mine). At idle the tone is much deeper than stock and slightly louder. At WOT these pipes really wake up, and the sound of deceleration is sick. There is a "drone" around 1600-2000 rpms but definately not bad.
 I would highly recommend this product. Shipping was extremely quick and the price cant be beat for the quality!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
sss exhuast October 13, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from chantilly, VA United States  
for the price you cant beat the quality finish and sound this system makes with stock midpie and headers all i can say is wow no drone deep roar!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Killer sound! October 10, 2009
Reviewer: Charlie V. from San Antonio, TX United States  
These are amazing! Really fast shipping and I installed them myself in my driveway! (I didn't even use a jack!) And for the price!! Highly recommend these badboys!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Old School Sound.... March 25, 2009
Reviewer: Michael Osborn from Anaheim, CA United States  
If you like the sound of the original 68 Mustang Bullitt, this is the exhuast for you....Total deep idle, quiet at cruise, but totally authoritive when you nail it.....
The perfect exhaust tone with stock H pipe...and......NO DRONE!!!!!!
Excellent.....

Was this review helpful to you?