Return to HID Fog Light Kit for 87-04 V6, GT, & Cobra
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HID Foglight kit. August 5, 2013
Reviewer: Matt Roberts from Marion, NC United States  
Kit was plug and play.  Installation was simple.  Took about 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
So far, so good. December 29, 2012
Reviewer: William Randlett from Canton, GA United States  
Just installed the fog lamp kit along with new clear lenses. The lights are seriously bright and I am very happy with that. Much brighter than any halogen bulbs I used in the past. Kit mounted to front bumper cover with no fuss (and a Dremel). Instructions were clear enough to get the job done, but not ideal. All connectors/sockets fit the stock locations correctly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good product December 20, 2012
Reviewer: Brad Wintermantle from Palmdale, CA United States  
These are a good pair of HIDs, but I wish they were more yellow(3000) then they are. I like them, just going to have to get a yellow lens.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very nice! March 14, 2011
Reviewer: Erich Coleman from Smyrna, GA United States  
I tested my old foggies by turning them on and off at night while my headlights were on to see the difference it adds....not much. After I installed these HIDs and did the test...wow what a difference! Very nice broad beams.8k blueish light. Fairly easy install, took about 30 min. Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
8000K Fog lights January 4, 2011
Reviewer: David Andrade from Temecula, CA United States  
I was very disappointed with the brightness and the color of the HID fog lights. I currently have the 8000K headlights and when I installed the 8000K fog lights they didn't match nor were they bright. The brightness is equivalent the parking amber lights, almost not visible during the day. Not worth the purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
8000K February 3, 2009
Reviewer: Dale from APO, AE United States  
Perfect match to my HID headlights, the change in lighting is imaculate.  I could not be happier.  Install is a bit harder with an intercooler, but can be done.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fog Light HID's December 1, 2007
Reviewer: David Godoy from Navarre, FL United States  
I installed the HIDs for the fog lights and was simply blown away. Im extremely happy with them and the mustang club I'm in can't get enough of them. They are a must have if you already have the HID's for the headlights.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
6000k Foglights December 23, 2006
Reviewer: Heung Tsang from San francisco, CA United States  
First thing I noticed after I installed the 6000k foglights on my 03 gt I noticed a dramatic improvement in peripheral lighting. Installation was quick and easy, only reason it took me awhile to install was due to me trying to hide the wires and locating a mounting place for my ballasts. Altogether though, a worthwile mod, increased night vision and looks great from the outside.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
8000k HID Foglight kit December 23, 2006
Reviewer: Roberto Foley from Rio Rancho, NM United States  
In addition to the 8000k HID headlights I bought from stangmods, I also recently purchased the matching 8000k foglight kit for my mustang and it was the piece that completed it all. The fog light kit is AMAZING and matches the headlights perfectly. Install for the foglights was even easier than the headlights and I was able to pull it off in about 20 minutes, most of that spent just trying to maneuver under my lowered car.

For those that have HID headlights but don't have matching foglights, GET THESE! You will NOT regret it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
what a difference! December 23, 2006
Reviewer: chris campbell from northfield, OH United States  
When I bought the 10000K fog light kit for my 03 GT, I was expecting somewhat of a difference, but after they were installed and I turned them on for the first time, I was blown away. The lighting was simply amazing. I would recommend this kit to anyone who wants to drastically change the appearance of their stang, as well as be able to see the road ahead much better.

Was this review helpful to you?