Return to MRT Black Hood Strut Kit for 99-04 Mustangs
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Greqt lookng and very functional May 11, 2012
Reviewer: Les Lenhart from Hermitage, PA United States  
Just installed the hood struts and can only say--You have a great product that installs in 1/2 hour...This is my 4th Mustang..wish I would have installed this kit on past Mustangs.Perfect fit also

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
MRT Hood Strut February 17, 2012
Reviewer: David from United States  
excellent quality and would recommend to everyone

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
You need this! June 5, 2010
Reviewer: Russ May from Lancaster, CA United States  
This is a great item. Looks so much better and opens so much nicer.Should have come from the factory with this .Installed it in 15 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice Mod April 16, 2010
Reviewer: Robby Luna from Snyder, TX United States  
These struts greatly improve your underhood styling. I had some slight trouble but it was becuase of my lack of reading instructions. Came out great though and I love them. I would highly suggest these to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Struts June 26, 2009
Reviewer: Raven Luna from Snyder, TX United States  
These struts are easy to install and I got them very quickly. I had only one problem and that was trying to screw some screws in but I finally got it. These struts look great on the car.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect minor mod April 14, 2009
Reviewer: Diego Colindres from Granada Hills, CA United States  
Speedy delivery, easy to install, looks perfect, lifts the hood higher than the stock hood prong for a better look, and it opens up space for future projects. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
My favorite mod August 12, 2008
Reviewer: Tom from Southaven, MS United States  
These are well built, good looking and extremely useful. Great price and they pay for themselves every time you open the hood.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent mod June 21, 2008
Reviewer: Ryan Walker from Lafayette, LA United States  
I should have ordered these long ago, it was amazing at how removing that ugly prop rod cleaned up the engine bay. I'm going to recommend them to everyone!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love It! May 21, 2008
Reviewer: Purr from Bay Area, CA United States  
What a great mod and easy install! No need to worry about a weak hood prop being in your way while working under the hood. A nice little touch for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
No More Ugly Prop Rod! May 31, 2007
Reviewer: Kevin  Hand from Rochester, NY United States  
First, let me say that the customer service from StangMods is second to none!  Extremely fast response to emails and quick shipping.

I installed the hood struts on my 2003 GT in about a half an hour without any problems.  Drilling was NOT necessary.  The brackets and struts look like they came from the factory, which they should have!

The look under the hood now is 100% improved!  Highly recommend this product and StangMods!

Was this review helpful to you?