Return to Dual Beam HID Headlight Conversion Kit for 87-04 Mustangs
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HID dual beams '96 Mustang January 5, 2015
Reviewer: kirk smith from Camarillo, CA United States  
Product is great!  These lights are literally like day and night.  Only down side- no instructions in box, just a link to a 'how to' site.  When you get to the blog, you find a video for '93 and earlier, and another video for '99 and later.  Would be nice if you included '96 through '98 in the title so you would know for sure which one is correct for those years...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Dual Beam HID Headlight Conversion Kit for 87-04 M November 22, 2013
Reviewer: Silver 02 GT from Dittmer, MO United States  
I needed to replace an old Bi-Xenon ballast I purchased in 2007, of course it the warranty was expired, anyway.... I like the size of the new ballasts. The install was basically the same as the old kit. The 20 amp fuse holder is of poorer quality than the old one kit. (I'll replace with a weather resistant one.) Wiring harness connectors really need increased strain relief (add shrink-tube or better quality connectors) I had to re-aim the lights due to slight changes in the bulb design. No problems to report.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HID Headlight kit August 5, 2013
Reviewer: Matt Roberts from Marion, NC United States  
Kit was not plug and play on my car.  I had to swap some wires around on the supplied harness.  Also, one of the lights doesn't turn on all the time.  I haven't narrowed it down to the ballast or the bulb yet.  Should probably get both just in case one damaged the other.  I guess I'll be checking out that lifetime warranty.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
customer service December 29, 2012
Reviewer: James Cash from Hackettstown, NJ United States  
Very happy with the service from Stang mods, got me back on my feet with good old fashion customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product January 12, 2012
Reviewer: Kemp Beaty from Newville, PA United States  
I have wanted to do something about my headlamps for awhile so I started looking for a HID conversion kit for my GT. Finally settled on this one. I was impressed by the quality of the components; a very nicely done wiring harness, two ballasts and two HID bulbs. Installation was pretty easy and straight forward. The only thing that took some thought is where to mount the ballasts but that is easily solved and there is enough slack in the wiring to give you flexibility in mounting. Once I got it all in and fired up I noticed my left bulb would start flashing after a brief warm-up. Checked all of the wiring and came to the conclusion I had a defective ballast which proved true when I swapped it over to the other side. Called Stangmods on Monday morning and they got a new one out to me on Tuesday. Put it in on Wednesday and all is well. This kit really adds visual appeal to your Stang and improves your night time visibility immensely. Great product and great customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not Impressed January 11, 2012
Reviewer: Katie from GA  
After three attempts to install, I finally got them working correctly. Now, 7 months later, one low beam is MUCH brighter than the other. Even got pulled over for it. Hoping I can return or exchange them?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
LITES. December 9, 2011
Reviewer: stephen cohen from ft. myers, FL United States  
YAHOO I CAN SEE AGAIN. PLUS THEY LOOK GREAT

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great item November 3, 2011
Reviewer: Jose Garcell from pbg, FL United States  
definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4300K Great! October 23, 2011
Reviewer: Brian Hudson from Ft Carson, CO United States  
Before this covversion kit I have the brightest lights you can get without going HID.  With my smoked headlamps, it wasn't working for me.  These 4300 K bulbs are amazing, bright as I thought they would be and installation was a breeze!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very quick and easy October 19, 2011
Reviewer: jeremy page from gadsden, AL United States  
Very quick and easy install with great results.I now have good vision even with tinted headlights.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items