Return to MAC 2.5" Cat Back w/3" Stainless Steel Tips for 99-04 V6
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
dual convert kit October 8, 2013
Reviewer: maxime brunette from hawkesbury, ON Canada  
The sound is amasing sounds like a real v8 its just too bad the brace kit dosent come with it and the tubing looked all hand made was expecting a more professionnal job.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
MAC 2.5" Cat Back w/3" Stainless Steel Tips for 99 February 27, 2013
Reviewer: felix torres from huntington station, NY United States  
bought this system from here as it was the cheapest of all other companies,still haven't installed it but when recieved the tailpipes were not as advertised,the ad showed a one piece tailpipe what i got was the three piece,so a little disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Decent July 31, 2010
Reviewer: Ben from Silver Spring, MD United States  
I'll start off with the bad. The fit is extremely close. I have about an eighth inch of clearance between the frame right after the axle and maybe a sixteenth inch between the control arm to the right of it. It would keep vibrating and hitting the frame making a clanging noise so I had to insert a piece of rubber in there so it would quiet down. I don't know how long it will take for it to burn through that, but hopefully it lasts for quite a while since it is heat resistant.

Other than that, it sounds excellent and the install wasn't too bad other than the extremely close fit. Very deep, most pronounced at about 1500 and 2500 RPMs with WOT. Sound isn't the best at higher RPMs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
mac catback November 4, 2009
Reviewer: Derek from dale city, VA United States  
the fit was pretty good. pretty easy install. chrome dual tips look excellant. quiet while cruising. it sounds best just off idle. its sounds good as long as you dont expect v8 sound. you will need the hanger kit. i didnt get the kit because the last system i did they told me i needed the hanger kit and i didnt.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fitment is a ***** but the sound is oh so amazing! July 19, 2009
Reviewer: Derek Swanson from Belle Fourche, SD United States  
Well as the title says the fitment for Mac y-pipe kit is down right horrid. I don't know if I just got a bad kit or what because I am having to have a shop try and put it on. Which is going to add probably another $100 if they have to fab up anything. If you get it just have a shop do it and save yourself the trouble. Once it is on though the sound is absolutely AMAZING. Best sounding exhaust out there for the 3.8L

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
best for V6 November 25, 2008
Reviewer: Ryan Wuerfl from Bel Air, MD United States  
My friend and I installed this on my 1999 V6 Stang (we are only 17- as you can see it is easy to install)  and I really like the sound.  I truely is the best sound for a v6... that has a y pipe. When the car starts, the sound is not loud at all... barely noticeable.  But at around 2500 to 3000 the sound is amazing.   Soon  I will be getting an h-pipe fabricated in place for a better louder sound

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
great cat back June 19, 2008
Reviewer: Christian Kelly from Meadows Place, TX United States  
this cat back sounds amazing it has a deep smooth tone that makes it sound just like a gt. it doesnt have a raspy tone at all i would def recomend it to everyone who has a v6 and wants it to sound great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great December 24, 2007
Reviewer: Robert L from Houston, TX United States  
The system is great once installed.  Installation is a real pain in the butt, I would recommend having a shop do it.  Other than that, the tips look great, and it fits perfectly with a GT bumper if you choose to go that route.  

As far as sound, it is the best V6 mustang catback you can get.  It is loud when you first start it up, but quiets down once you get going.  Sounds great when you give it some gas.  Other catback systems make your V6 sound like a fart-cannon or raspy like a ricer (a civic or something similar).  This one has a deep tone to it.

Was this review helpful to you?