Return to Mustang Single Beam 8000K HID Headlight Conversion Kit for 87-04
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best HID kit I have ever bought June 10, 2013
Reviewer: Michael Roldan from Philadelphia, PA United States  
I had bought many kits before from EBay, local shops, etc, and this one takes the cake. The installation was very straight forward and the kit was very sleek design making the engine bay clean looking. Shipping took only 2 days which was perfect timing. Besides the fact that the price was a little high I was okay with that considering the warranty backed behind the kit was great. Thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HID 8000k 2001 Mustang GT March 16, 2013
Reviewer: DAN WEIDNER from SHERMANS DALE, PA United States  
Product arrived on time. Fine packaging. Better quality than kits I have worked with in the past. Crisp, whitish blue color. Not ricey looking. Only took a half an hour to install. Big improvement over factory yellow halogen bulbs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best HID Lights for Mustangs March 5, 2012
Reviewer: LP from Mansfield, TX United States  
These lights were installed in 10min and what a difference at night time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
8000k HID November 6, 2010
Reviewer: BIG Mike from Skokie,IL  
This 8000k HID kit was well worth the money and effort to install.  The light output and color is a HUGE difference from stock.  I turn heads all the time when there on and it looks great on my black Stang.  Great product StangMods and keep up the good work and customer service!  P.S. - F**K the POLICE!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best lights ever, 8000K HID's August 20, 2009
Reviewer: Brian Lilly from Laurel, MS United States  
What they don't tell you is that it can be a little hard to get the plastic lid(off of the bottle covering the HID bulb) off of the wiring harness prior to plugging in everything.  Once completed the install is simple.  I would recommend to remove any cold air/ram air filter from the passenger side to allow for more room for installation.  Also, go ahead and remove your battery to install the driver side ballast. That's if you haven't already moved it to the trunk.  I mounted my passenger side ballast right above the MAF meter.   For the driver side, there is a small hole already in the frame next to the hole where all of the headlight wiring comes out.  That is the location where I had the other ballast mounted.    As for quality, I couldn't ask for a better setup and it was well worth the money and these lights probably added to the resale value of my Mach1, not that I intend on selling it. haha

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome! June 3, 2009
Reviewer: Max Sigwart from Huntington Beach, CA United States  
I have always wanted the new HIDs in my 1992 Mustang! The kit installed in 15 minutes, then I wanted to just go drive around to see what a HUGE difference they made. Thanks to Stangmods.com I can see at night! Now other can see me coming and don't cut me off thinking I'm further back with the inferior factory headlights. Thanks guys!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
8000K HID May 31, 2009
Reviewer: Mitchell Jenkins from Chandler, AZ United States  
The 8000K HID kit looks amazing, these are the brightest lights I have ever seen. Great upgrade from stock. Drivers side ballast was hard to mount because of a lack of space available. I recommend mounting it with double sided sticky tape right behind the headlight and in front of the battery. Passenger side was simple.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
8000k HID Kit June 14, 2008
Reviewer: Lance Hepner from Memphis, TN United States  
this kit is worth the money, very bright and crisp. although, the driver side ballast is INCREDIBLY hard to mount, the spot they tell you to mount it is hard to get to, I even have pretty small hands too and it was still hard. But overall, AMAZING.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great mod and great service hands down... May 31, 2007
Reviewer: Jose from miami,Fl United States  
I decided to purchase the 8000k hids a while back from stangmods... and wow!!! i must say its definetly a great improvement from stock kinda like night and day... now whenever i jump in a car without hids i think my lights are off... there are many kits out there but this is one of those better kits out in the market as we speak the out shine nearly any hid out there...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
wow May 31, 2007
Reviewer: matthew toranzo from piscataway, NJ United States  
i just installed the 8000k in my 05 gt...the results are AMAZING.....i could not believe how bright they were that first night when i lit them up....very nice blue hue without being too ricey...it makes the car seems more luxury that can def compare to mercedes and lexus..install was pretty simple and the custumor service was great....BEST mod so far

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items