Return to Mach 1 Grille Delete OEM 3 Piece (99-04)
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
OEM Product, Very Satisfied November 7, 2013
Reviewer: Ahmed AlAmmar from Dhahran, Saudi Arabia  
The grille delete was in an excellent shape (it's new) the packaging was good.
The pony emblem is of very good quality (I think it's metallic, as opposed to the original GT's plastic pony).
I do recommend this for all 99-04 Mustang owners.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
mach 1 grille delete June 3, 2012
Reviewer: anthony roy from longview, TX United States  
produck looks great. realy gives it that mach 1 look. thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Upgrade November 6, 2010
Reviewer: BIG Mike from Skokie,IL  
Ive had this grill delete on my black Stang for a lil while now and I still love it.  I didnt like the stock grill and hated the billet grills so I got this great product from StangMods.  Def helps out the front of the car in the aggressive category along with the mach chin spoiler!  3 peice grill is def the way to go.  Trust me.  I tried the 2 peice and quickly oredered the 3rd peice with great customer service!  P.S. - F**K the POLICE!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A Must Have! April 6, 2009
Reviewer: Lauren from Newport News, VA United States  
Install took only 30 minutes! You have to have a small socket wrench to remove the stock grill or you will never get it off. Only thing I ran into is that mine did not come with the double sided tape but did come with tabs that slipped under the bottom valance to hold it in place. Overall, a great product and looks great with my Mach 1 chin spoiler!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Looks Great February 13, 2009
Reviewer: Josh Jackson from Biloxi, MS United States  
The stock grille was a pain to get off, for me at least.  I had to use a small pair of vice grips to hold onto the 7mm socket  because a wrench wouldn't fit inside.  Then getting the old radiator shield out took about 20 minutes.  I had to get a hammer and actually beat the pins out from the inside.  Installing the delete grille took like 5 minutes.  My only beef is the double sided tape is a bad way of securing it to the bumper.

Even with the tape it still looks great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome! March 29, 2008
Reviewer: Zach Curtis from Woodbine, GA United States  
This part makes the car look so much better.... it gives it clean lines and its definitaly different from all the other stangs driving around. The hardest part of the swap is getting out the 4 bolts on the underside of the grill i would reccomend using the smallest ratchet you can find but dont use a wrench because it would take FOREVER. it takes only about 10-15 minutes to get the old one out and the new one goes in in 2 minutes.... it jsut slides right in

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great part! January 16, 2008
Reviewer: Mike Gatilla from Long Island, NY  
I installed this part today and it makes the front of my car look ten times better. I hated the plastic corral that is there from the factory. The reason I bought it from this place is because all the hardware is included so I didnt have to buy it somewhere else. Also, they had the lowest price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mustang Grill May 31, 2007
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Spring, TX United States  
this website was easy to use

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 piece kit trims out better December 23, 2006
Reviewer: Jazzer The Cat from Novato, CA.  
After installing the 2 piece kit, I felt the 3 piece design would trim out better (see: "2 piece design VS. 3 piece design" review) and it does. The additional center part fits better against the lower piece and wraps around the top under the hood. This was a minor issue, but it is all in the details. Thanks Matt

Was this review helpful to you?